Resume Menu with the last frame of the movie
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2023 2:05 pm
Resume Menu with the last frame of the movie
Hello, is there a way to set up a setting to take the last frame of the movie and use it as a background on this summary screen?
- Attachments
-
- Captura de tela 2023-12-10 105428.png (47.91 KiB) Viewed 16546 times
-
- Posts: 470
- Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 1:03 pm
- Contact:
Re: Resume Menu with the last frame of the movie
Hello,
There is no simple (and perfect) way to do this.
In theory, you can try the next way:
- Place this menu in the popup
- Set some GPR to some value as a flag (for example GPR[10] = 1)
- Resume the movie
- In the Action Every Second of the movie check that GPR[10]=1 and if yes:
-- set GPR[10] = 0
-- pause the movie (action Play MOVIE -> [pause])
-- jump to this popup menu
-- on Yes - Play MOVIE -> [play]
-- on No - Jump MENU "Main menu"
PS: you can try the "On movie start" instead of Action Every Second, but this may be less safe.
In the Project properties -> Advanced you can change how often Action Every Second will occur.
There is no simple (and perfect) way to do this.
In theory, you can try the next way:
- Place this menu in the popup
- Set some GPR to some value as a flag (for example GPR[10] = 1)
- Resume the movie
- In the Action Every Second of the movie check that GPR[10]=1 and if yes:
-- set GPR[10] = 0
-- pause the movie (action Play MOVIE -> [pause])
-- jump to this popup menu
-- on Yes - Play MOVIE -> [play]
-- on No - Jump MENU "Main menu"
PS: you can try the "On movie start" instead of Action Every Second, but this may be less safe.
In the Project properties -> Advanced you can change how often Action Every Second will occur.
Best regards,
Alexey Kolesnikov
Alexey Kolesnikov
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2023 2:05 pm
Re: Resume Menu with the last frame of the movie
Thanks for the answer, but I found it a little complicated to configure, I tried to place the command when the disc is inserted for the second time, but this menu only appears when I click play in the main menu, this is the current configuration I use
-----------------------
it works well, but I really wanted to summarize it by taking the last frame of the film, when the disc is inserted for the second time, I made this configuration that is in the image but it didn't work, what would be wrong with the command?
-----------------------
it works well, but I really wanted to summarize it by taking the last frame of the film, when the disc is inserted for the second time, I made this configuration that is in the image but it didn't work, what would be wrong with the command?
- Attachments
-
- ok.png (107.48 KiB) Viewed 16529 times
-
- new config.png (127.82 KiB) Viewed 16529 times
-
- Posts: 470
- Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 1:03 pm
- Contact:
Re: Resume Menu with the last frame of the movie
You still need to check CanResumeMovie and if yes - set GPR[10] to 1 and call Play MOVIE.
I would recommend to do it in the next way:
- In the Project Properties -> General -> JAR signing -> Disc settings = Restore on disc load
- In the Project Properties -> Advanced -> Action Every Second (at the center, slightly below) = Every 1/4 second
- In the Project Tree -> "On JAR startup" place an exclusive SWITCH:
- In the popup Resume -> No: Menu: Main
You can download https://blu-disc.net/download/examples/Simple.zip, unpack the attached file and try how it works on a real player (I tested with PowerDVD only).
I would recommend to do it in the next way:
- In the Project Properties -> General -> JAR signing -> Disc settings = Restore on disc load
- In the Project Properties -> Advanced -> Action Every Second (at the center, slightly below) = Every 1/4 second
- In the Project Tree -> "On JAR startup" place an exclusive SWITCH:
- In the Movie -> "Action every second" place an exclusive SWITCH:if [CanResume('Movie')] -> [MA]: [set]: GPR[10] = 1; Movie: Movie [resume]
Menu: Main [Play]
- In the popup Resume -> Yes: [MA]: [play]; [close popup]if [GPR(10)=1] -> [MA]: [set]: GPR[10] = 0; [pause]; Popup: Resume
- In the popup Resume -> No: Menu: Main
You can download https://blu-disc.net/download/examples/Simple.zip, unpack the attached file and try how it works on a real player (I tested with PowerDVD only).
- Attachments
-
- test.zip
- (10.92 KiB) Downloaded 896 times
Best regards,
Alexey Kolesnikov
Alexey Kolesnikov
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2023 2:05 pm
Re: Resume Menu with the last frame of the movie
Thanks alexey the code worked perfectly, one last question, the "reset resume" function does not work on the "NO" button, when the "Restore on disc load" option is used correct?
-
- Posts: 470
- Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 1:03 pm
- Contact:
Re: Resume Menu with the last frame of the movie
It should work, but you can add it to the "No" action - convert the action to multiaction and add "Reset resume".
Best regards,
Alexey Kolesnikov
Alexey Kolesnikov
Re: Resume Menu with the last frame of the movie
I liked this resume command ,this command is only used to pause the film, and if you eject the disc in the main menu, is it possible to pause the menu and resume? I have seen that in some Blurays it is possible to resume the main menu, what would be the command? I would like to use this popup in the main menu too
- Attachments
-
- ok.png (25.89 KiB) Viewed 8662 times
-
- Posts: 470
- Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 1:03 pm
- Contact:
Re: Resume Menu with the last frame of the movie
What do you mean in "resume the main menu"? Menu is not a movie - what do you want resume here?
Best regards,
Alexey Kolesnikov
Alexey Kolesnikov
Re: Resume Menu with the last frame of the movie
An example from the film: Real Genius 1985 REMASTERED
If you eject the disc in the main menu, when you return a message appears if you want to resume, and it is in the main menu, is this possible in bds?
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1V_YbOa ... 8UMbP/view
If you eject the disc in the main menu, when you return a message appears if you want to resume, and it is in the main menu, is this possible in bds?
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1V_YbOa ... 8UMbP/view
-
- Posts: 470
- Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 1:03 pm
- Contact:
Re: Resume Menu with the last frame of the movie
You mean that resume request is shown above the main menu, right? Well... you should do it manually - there is no such "feature".
Best regards,
Alexey Kolesnikov
Alexey Kolesnikov