Resume Menu with the last frame of the movie

Blu-ray and UHD Authoring
bestbluray
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2023 2:05 pm

Resume Menu with the last frame of the movie

Post by bestbluray »

Hello, is there a way to set up a setting to take the last frame of the movie and use it as a background on this summary screen?
Attachments
Captura de tela 2023-12-10 105428.png
Captura de tela 2023-12-10 105428.png (47.91 KiB) Viewed 12635 times

Alexey Kolesnikov
Posts: 458
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 1:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Resume Menu with the last frame of the movie

Post by Alexey Kolesnikov »

Hello,

There is no simple (and perfect) way to do this.

In theory, you can try the next way:
- Place this menu in the popup
- Set some GPR to some value as a flag (for example GPR[10] = 1)
- Resume the movie
- In the Action Every Second of the movie check that GPR[10]=1 and if yes:
-- set GPR[10] = 0
-- pause the movie (action Play MOVIE -> [pause])
-- jump to this popup menu
-- on Yes - Play MOVIE -> [play]
-- on No - Jump MENU "Main menu"

PS: you can try the "On movie start" instead of Action Every Second, but this may be less safe.
In the Project properties -> Advanced you can change how often Action Every Second will occur.
Best regards,
Alexey Kolesnikov

bestbluray
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2023 2:05 pm

Re: Resume Menu with the last frame of the movie

Post by bestbluray »

Thanks for the answer, but I found it a little complicated to configure, I tried to place the command when the disc is inserted for the second time, but this menu only appears when I click play in the main menu, this is the current configuration I use

-----------------------

it works well, but I really wanted to summarize it by taking the last frame of the film, when the disc is inserted for the second time, I made this configuration that is in the image but it didn't work, what would be wrong with the command?
Attachments
ok.png
ok.png (107.48 KiB) Viewed 12618 times
new config.png
new config.png (127.82 KiB) Viewed 12618 times

Alexey Kolesnikov
Posts: 458
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 1:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Resume Menu with the last frame of the movie

Post by Alexey Kolesnikov »

You still need to check CanResumeMovie and if yes - set GPR[10] to 1 and call Play MOVIE.

I would recommend to do it in the next way:
- In the Project Properties -> General -> JAR signing -> Disc settings = Restore on disc load
- In the Project Properties -> Advanced -> Action Every Second (at the center, slightly below) = Every 1/4 second
- In the Project Tree -> "On JAR startup" place an exclusive SWITCH:
if [CanResume('Movie')] -> [MA]: [set]: GPR[10] = 1; Movie: Movie [resume]
Menu: Main [Play]
- In the Movie -> "Action every second" place an exclusive SWITCH:
if [GPR(10)=1] -> [MA]: [set]: GPR[10] = 0; [pause]; Popup: Resume
- In the popup Resume -> Yes: [MA]: [play]; [close popup]
- In the popup Resume -> No: Menu: Main

You can download https://blu-disc.net/download/examples/Simple.zip, unpack the attached file and try how it works on a real player (I tested with PowerDVD only).
Attachments
test.zip
(10.92 KiB) Downloaded 779 times
Best regards,
Alexey Kolesnikov

bestbluray
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2023 2:05 pm

Re: Resume Menu with the last frame of the movie

Post by bestbluray »

Thanks alexey the code worked perfectly, one last question, the "reset resume" function does not work on the "NO" button, when the "Restore on disc load" option is used correct?

Alexey Kolesnikov
Posts: 458
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 1:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Resume Menu with the last frame of the movie

Post by Alexey Kolesnikov »

It should work, but you can add it to the "No" action - convert the action to multiaction and add "Reset resume".
Best regards,
Alexey Kolesnikov

rickemail
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2021 9:33 pm

Re: Resume Menu with the last frame of the movie

Post by rickemail »

I liked this resume command ,this command is only used to pause the film, and if you eject the disc in the main menu, is it possible to pause the menu and resume? I have seen that in some Blurays it is possible to resume the main menu, what would be the command? I would like to use this popup in the main menu too

:D :D
Attachments
ok.png
ok.png (25.89 KiB) Viewed 4751 times

Alexey Kolesnikov
Posts: 458
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 1:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Resume Menu with the last frame of the movie

Post by Alexey Kolesnikov »

What do you mean in "resume the main menu"? Menu is not a movie - what do you want resume here?
Best regards,
Alexey Kolesnikov

rickemail
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2021 9:33 pm

Re: Resume Menu with the last frame of the movie

Post by rickemail »

An example from the film: Real Genius 1985 REMASTERED

If you eject the disc in the main menu, when you return a message appears if you want to resume, and it is in the main menu, is this possible in bds?

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1V_YbOa ... 8UMbP/view

Alexey Kolesnikov
Posts: 458
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 1:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Resume Menu with the last frame of the movie

Post by Alexey Kolesnikov »

You mean that resume request is shown above the main menu, right? Well... you should do it manually - there is no such "feature".
Best regards,
Alexey Kolesnikov

Post Reply