Page 1 of 1
Sound Up Sound Down
Posted: Sun Nov 26, 2023 5:38 pm
by rickemail
Hello Alexey, it's me again haha, I always come with different requests here, but I really like customizing my projects, looking at the stargate menu, a curious thing about low sound and high sound in the menu itself, is it possible to do this in bds? I will send you a video to check it out
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1OWTq11 ... sp=sharing
Re: Sound Up Sound Down
Posted: Sun Nov 26, 2023 6:02 pm
by Alexey Kolesnikov
Hi,
There are 2 functions available in script:
1) manager.setLevel(float level)
https://docs.oracle.com/javame/config/c ... vel(float)
2) manager.setDB(float db)
https://docs.oracle.com/javame/config/c ... tDB(float)
Both functions are for the primary audio.
Re: Sound Up Sound Down
Posted: Sun Nov 26, 2023 8:50 pm
by rickemail
This command is not the same as if manager.getCurrentAudioID, correct?
if (manager.getCurrentAudioID() == 1) {
manager.moveToXY("F:PM_****.***", ***, ***);
I wanted to better understand how they work, I tried
manager.setLevel(float level) == 1.0 {
}
if (manager.setLevel(float level) == 1.0); {
manager.moveToXY("F:PM_****.***", ***, ***);
}
But it did not work
Re: Sound Up Sound Down
Posted: Sun Nov 26, 2023 9:05 pm
by Alexey Kolesnikov
well... to use Java you need to learn Java
This is a function that sets the value:
manager.setLevel(1.0f);
But you right - I need to add getLevel() and getDB() to get values. Will add in the next beta.
Re: Sound Up Sound Down
Posted: Mon Nov 27, 2023 5:17 pm
by Alexey Kolesnikov
I added functions manager.getLevel() and manager.getDB().
So now you can use
Code: Select all
if (manager.getLevel() == 1.0f) {
manager.moveToXY("F:PM_****.***", ***, ***);
}
Re: Sound Up Sound Down
Posted: Wed Nov 29, 2023 2:56 pm
by rickemail
It worked perfectly thank you, the command
manager.getPlaybackRate()
Can it be used for next chapter and previous chapter?
if (manager.getPlaybackRate() == 0) {
to Pause
if (manager.getPlaybackRate() == 1) {
To Play
if (manager.getPlaybackRate() == 2) {
For Fast Forward
if (manager.getPlaybackRate() == -2) {
To Rewind
And for the previous chapter and next chapter, what would it be, I didn't find it in the manual
Re: Sound Up Sound Down
Posted: Wed Nov 29, 2023 4:58 pm
by Alexey Kolesnikov
manager.getPlaybackRate() just returns the current playback rate. It does not say which button was pressed.
There is no function that says which button was pressed. But you can assign an action for the "Next track" and "Prev track" in the "Remote controls buttons" section of each menu/popup/movie/playlist. But please note that assigning an action here switches the disc (title) into the Interactive mode.
Re: Sound Up Sound Down
Posted: Wed Nov 29, 2023 11:20 pm
by rickemail
I noticed that in interactive mode the film's progress bar is stuck, in the film Valerian, when pressing Next track a menu appears and goes to the next chapter of the film, I managed to put the same menu for pause and fast forward and rewind using the manager.getPlaybackRate() function
I made a video showing it and it is not in interactive mode, the progress bar is normal, I understand that these are other tools they use, I was just curious
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1rWEZPM ... sp=sharing
And I noticed that time progresses as the film goes on, good but thanks for the answer