Multiple BDJOs in BDS

Blu-ray and UHD Authoring
Post Reply
Delta2487
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2025 4:24 pm

Multiple BDJOs in BDS

Post by Delta2487 »

How can I create and use BDJO for each title: First Play, Top Menu and Movie Titles

Alexey Kolesnikov
Posts: 520
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 1:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Multiple BDJOs in BDS

Post by Alexey Kolesnikov »

There is no way to edit BDJO directly. But you can create several JARs. When you double click on the JAR name (number) in the JARs window it opens JAR properties, that is basically BDJO properties.
The first JAR in the list is a First Play JAR.
You can specify which JAR to use for the Top Menu as well.
Best regards,
Alexey Kolesnikov

Delta2487
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2025 4:24 pm

Re: Multiple BDJOs in BDS

Post by Delta2487 »

Alexey Kolesnikov wrote:
Sat Mar 08, 2025 5:02 pm
There is no way to edit BDJO directly. But you can create several JARs. When you double click on the JAR name (number) in the JARs window it opens JAR properties, that is basically BDJO properties.
The first JAR in the list is a First Play JAR.
You can specify which JAR to use for the Top Menu as well.
Thanks for the quick response, that's a good alternative I was thinking of too, and if I create the BDJO in Scenarist, would there be a Java code (Script) to jump between titles?

Alexey Kolesnikov
Posts: 520
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 1:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Multiple BDJOs in BDS

Post by Alexey Kolesnikov »

Yes, there is selectTitle script command.
Best regards,
Alexey Kolesnikov

Delta2487
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2025 4:24 pm

Re: Multiple BDJOs in BDS

Post by Delta2487 »

Alexey Kolesnikov wrote:
Sat Mar 08, 2025 6:48 pm
Yes, there is selectTitle script command.
I did the BDJO title jumps, and they work, but when I jump, the disc starts from the loading. In Kaleidoscope, you can jump and restart or not the JAR if you want, but I don't know how to do it here.

https://ibb.co/YB2rQZrc

Do you have any suggestions other than multiple JARs?
thanks...

Alexey Kolesnikov
Posts: 520
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 1:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Multiple BDJOs in BDS

Post by Alexey Kolesnikov »

There is a setting in JAR settings called "Skip loading if GPR[1]=65535". You can enable it and set GPR[1]=65535
Best regards,
Alexey Kolesnikov

Delta2487
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2025 4:24 pm

Re: Multiple BDJOs in BDS

Post by Delta2487 »

Alexey Kolesnikov wrote:
Sun Mar 16, 2025 5:23 pm
There is a setting in JAR settings called "Skip loading if GPR[1]=65535". You can enable it and set GPR[1]=65535
Sadly it doesn't work, my code is as follows:

Play Button >> key Enter:

manager.selectTitle(1); // Jump title 1
manager.allowSaveState(true);
manager.setStartPlayMarkResume();
manager.activateSegment("S:MV_Pelicula.play_movie");


Movie >> action every :

if (manager.isTopMenuPressed())
{
manager.setGPR(1, 65535);
manager.selectTitle(0); // Jump title 0
}


The structure in Scenarist:
https://ibb.co/1GL8TByj

Alexey Kolesnikov
Posts: 520
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 1:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Multiple BDJOs in BDS

Post by Alexey Kolesnikov »

selectTitle will unload the current JAR, so using any commands after it does not make sense.

manager.isTopMenuPressed() will not help you - you should assign a command to the Top Menu.

Added: I mean that you should set GPR[1] to 65535 before Top menu button was pressed
isTopMenuPressed just says that Top Menu was pressed.
Best regards,
Alexey Kolesnikov

Delta2487
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2025 4:24 pm

Re: Multiple BDJOs in BDS

Post by Delta2487 »

Sadly, I realize, as I told you, this didn't happen to me in Kaleidoscope. When I jumped to a title, it wouldn't download the current JAR.
I'll have to figure out how to use multiple JARs.
I hope future updates will allow for BDJO jumps without affecting the JAR. Thanks anyway.

Post Reply