Multiple BDJOs in BDS
Multiple BDJOs in BDS
How can I create and use BDJO for each title: First Play, Top Menu and Movie Titles
-
- Posts: 520
- Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 1:03 pm
- Contact:
Re: Multiple BDJOs in BDS
There is no way to edit BDJO directly. But you can create several JARs. When you double click on the JAR name (number) in the JARs window it opens JAR properties, that is basically BDJO properties.
The first JAR in the list is a First Play JAR.
You can specify which JAR to use for the Top Menu as well.
The first JAR in the list is a First Play JAR.
You can specify which JAR to use for the Top Menu as well.
Best regards,
Alexey Kolesnikov
Alexey Kolesnikov
Re: Multiple BDJOs in BDS
Thanks for the quick response, that's a good alternative I was thinking of too, and if I create the BDJO in Scenarist, would there be a Java code (Script) to jump between titles?Alexey Kolesnikov wrote: ↑Sat Mar 08, 2025 5:02 pmThere is no way to edit BDJO directly. But you can create several JARs. When you double click on the JAR name (number) in the JARs window it opens JAR properties, that is basically BDJO properties.
The first JAR in the list is a First Play JAR.
You can specify which JAR to use for the Top Menu as well.
-
- Posts: 520
- Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 1:03 pm
- Contact:
Re: Multiple BDJOs in BDS
I did the BDJO title jumps, and they work, but when I jump, the disc starts from the loading. In Kaleidoscope, you can jump and restart or not the JAR if you want, but I don't know how to do it here.
https://ibb.co/YB2rQZrc
Do you have any suggestions other than multiple JARs?
thanks...
-
- Posts: 520
- Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 1:03 pm
- Contact:
Re: Multiple BDJOs in BDS
There is a setting in JAR settings called "Skip loading if GPR[1]=65535". You can enable it and set GPR[1]=65535
Best regards,
Alexey Kolesnikov
Alexey Kolesnikov
Re: Multiple BDJOs in BDS
Sadly it doesn't work, my code is as follows:Alexey Kolesnikov wrote: ↑Sun Mar 16, 2025 5:23 pmThere is a setting in JAR settings called "Skip loading if GPR[1]=65535". You can enable it and set GPR[1]=65535
Play Button >> key Enter:
manager.selectTitle(1); // Jump title 1
manager.allowSaveState(true);
manager.setStartPlayMarkResume();
manager.activateSegment("S:MV_Pelicula.play_movie");
Movie >> action every :
if (manager.isTopMenuPressed())
{
manager.setGPR(1, 65535);
manager.selectTitle(0); // Jump title 0
}
The structure in Scenarist:
https://ibb.co/1GL8TByj
-
- Posts: 520
- Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 1:03 pm
- Contact:
Re: Multiple BDJOs in BDS
selectTitle will unload the current JAR, so using any commands after it does not make sense.
manager.isTopMenuPressed() will not help you - you should assign a command to the Top Menu.
Added: I mean that you should set GPR[1] to 65535 before Top menu button was pressed
isTopMenuPressed just says that Top Menu was pressed.
manager.isTopMenuPressed() will not help you - you should assign a command to the Top Menu.
Added: I mean that you should set GPR[1] to 65535 before Top menu button was pressed
isTopMenuPressed just says that Top Menu was pressed.
Best regards,
Alexey Kolesnikov
Alexey Kolesnikov
Re: Multiple BDJOs in BDS
Sadly, I realize, as I told you, this didn't happen to me in Kaleidoscope. When I jumped to a title, it wouldn't download the current JAR.
I'll have to figure out how to use multiple JARs.
I hope future updates will allow for BDJO jumps without affecting the JAR. Thanks anyway.
I'll have to figure out how to use multiple JARs.
I hope future updates will allow for BDJO jumps without affecting the JAR. Thanks anyway.